Steering Committee

  • Founding President: Dr. James E. Bub, ENCON International, Inc.
  • President: Prof. Ric Parker
  • Vice-President: Prof. Pericles Pilidis, Cranfield University
  • Founding Secretary: The late Dr. S.N.B. Murthy
  • Treasurer: Dr. Glen Snedden, DPSS-CSIR
  • Administrative Secretary: Prof. Rainer Walther

ISABE Board of Directors and National Representatives


Dr. Ibrahim Yimer

Director, R&D
Gas Turbines, Aerospace
National Research Council

South Africa

Prof. Johan van der Spuy

Mechanical and Mechatronic Engineering
Stellenbosch University